Remove associated users

Users associated with artifacts receive email for each action performed on the artifact.

As users no longer need to be informed of changes to an artificat they may appreciate being removed from association with the artifact.

To remove user associations from an individual artifact:

  1. Select the artifact you wish to affect either through a query or by artifact id.
  2. Remove the users you wish to change and associate new users with the artifacts by performing one of the following tasks:
    • If you know the username you want to associate with the artifacts, enter it in the association type field.
    • If you do not know the username or want to select more than one user click the Browse users... button in the Associate user with above artifacts to see a list of available users.
    • Associate users with the artifact by performing one of the following tasks:
      • If you know the username you want to associate with the artifact, enter it in the association type field.
      • If you do not know the username or want to select more than one user click the Browse users... button to see a list of available users. The Browse users... button opens a dialog box with two tabs Project members and All users:
      • Select the users you want from the All users or the Project members table by clicking the name or the checkbox next to the username if you intend to select more than one.
    • Enter an explanation for the change in the Reason field.
    • Click the Save changes button to finish your task.