Deleting a discussion

When reorganizing a project, you may need to delete a discussion. Do this only when there is no alternative.

Note: You must have Discussion - Delete permission on this project to delete a discussion.

To delete a discussion, follow these steps:

  1. On the Project Home page, click Discussions in the left navigation pane.
  2. On the Discussions: Discussions list page, select one or more discussions and click Edit Discussion.
  3. On the Discussions: Edit Discussions page, click Delete Discussions.
  4. Click Confirm Delete to delete the discussion.

Note: To restore a deleted discussion, or to delete it permanently, click Deleted discussions in the left navigation pane. Click Permanently Delete Selected to delete it permanently. Click Restore Selected on the same page to reinstate the discussion in its original position in the Discussions page of the project.