Moving a user from one authentication realm to another

You can move a user from one authentication realm to another if you are going to delete the existing authentication realm.

To move users from one authentication realm to another, do the following:

  1. Log in to CollabNet as a Host or a Domain Administrator.
  2. Click the Administration tab.
  3. Click Authentication Realms from the left navigation menu.
  4. Click the realm you created.
  5. Scroll down the page and click Move Users to Another Authentication Realm.
  6. Select the realm to which you would like to move the users to. You can also select the option Allow Users To Specify Authentication Realms if you want your users to choose the realm.
  7. Under Authentication Realm Users, check the users you would like to move.
  8. Click Move Users.

Note: You can move users from one authentication realm to another if there are users who have been mapped to the authentication realm.