Deleting an authentication realm

You can delete an authentication realm if you no longer require it.

Note that the users who have been added to the realm will not be deleted. They will be moved to the default CollabNet authentication realm.

To delete an authentication realm, do the following:

  1. Log in to CollabNet as a Host or a Domain Administrator.
  2. Click the Administration tab.
  3. Click Authentication Realms from the left navigation menu.
  4. Click the realm you created.
  5. Click Delete Authentication Realm. If there are no users mapped to the realm, you will see a message that wants you to make sure you would like to delete the realm.
  6. Click Delete to continue.
  7. If there are users mapped to the realm then you are allowed to Force Delete the realm, which will move all the users to default realm or Cancel to go back to to the Edit Authentication Realm page.